Gisby's Gaming Blog

September 4, 2016

SPACE 1889: Martian Artillery

marty2

My Martians needed artillery. So I went to the Irregular Miniatures site, and found a renaissance cannon. Animal-headed, it was alien-looking enough to be perfect.

So I ordered it.

When it arrived, it was beautiful, just like in the picture. It was just a bit bigger than I expected. I was looking for a field piece, and got a huge field piece. But hey, nobody said the Martians had well-designed artillery.

marty1

I picked up four RAFM artillerymen to man it. I made the gun tools out of wire.

marty3

All in all, I rather like it as a unit. The gun is impressive, and sized way out of proportion to it’s effectiveness.

1 Comment »

  1. Very nice, Irregulars guns are quite superb, though this is a particularly nice one.

    Cheers Roger.

    Comment by Roger Webb — September 7, 2016 @ 13:37


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

